Now That You Have My Attention…

Things that fascinate me (in no particular order)…

  • Dolphins.  So smart.  So beautiful.  When you look into their eyes, it’s like they hold the key to the universe.
  • Sitting on the beach and looking out over the seemingly endless ocean.  I know that land begins eventually, but the expanse of the ocean blows my mind.
  • The capability of one single person to either ruin or enlighten your day.  It’s so damn easy.
  • Motorcycle gangs and the whole outlaw culture that goes with it.  I just saw a special with George Christie of Hells Angels and it was fascinating. 0e709f3dc10967a7f75704ceb3669f7c They’ve created their own biker society.
  • The ability some people have to know what makes a person tick.  I have a friend who is so good at reading people.  She can either vouch for their sincerity or call bullshit on them within 5 minutes of meeting them, and she is always 100% correct in the end.  I wish I had that gift.
  • Patience, and anyone who carries it.  Something I am severely lacking in.
  • Good conversationalists.  They are far and few between these days.  Most people just like to hear themselves talk…they don’t care what the other person is saying.
  • The innocence of young children.
  • Those who can put their faith in a higher being and be absolutely sure about it.
  • The stars in the night sky.  I try to stop every night and look at them.  I’m in awe whenever I do.

Currently Listening To…     Sonder “Too Fast”

 

Leave a Reply

